Create Youxi Shortcodes and/or use FontAwesome

Discussion in 'Wigwam' started by LallierQc, Aug 13, 2017.

  1. LallierQc

    LallierQc New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I create new shortcodes. Like where?

    Or how do I use FontAwesome icons in a text widget or heading? Thank you :)
     
  2. LallierQc

    LallierQc New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh well I discovered how to create shortcodes but still dont know for fontawesome.

    ALSO. How can i add something on top of my gallery carousel? Like if I put something in the page builder with the template Gallery Carousel, when I save, it just erases. I want to put an alert to say that my gallery isn't 100% done.
     
  3. LallierQc

    LallierQc New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    One more thing. When you say 'Translate Ready' In the documentation, is there an implemented feature in WP to do this or I use a plugin? If so, which one :) Thank you!
     
  4. LallierQc

    LallierQc New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found how to use the FontAwesome icons in a text widget but have no clue how the 'Translation-ready' thing works. Thank you <3
     
  5. maimairel

    maimairel Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    58
    Hi Sorry for the late reply!

    You can use the fontawesome by directly adding the markup in your posts:

    Code (HTML5):
    <i class="fa fa-star"></i>
    for example :)

    The translation is done using WordPress translation file. It's located in languages/ folder, called wigwam.pot

    You can use this file in poedit, save it according to your language, then upload it to your theme folder and activate your language.

    Here's poedit:
    https://poedit.net/

    And this is the file name list to save:
    http://www.gnu.org/software/gettext/manual/html_chapter/gettext_16.html#Country-Codes
    http://www.gnu.org/software/gettext/manual/html_chapter/gettext_16.html#Language-Codes

    So if your language is French, the file should be saved as fr_FR.po, then upload it to the languages/ folder

    Activate the language by going to Settings > General

    Thank you!
     
  6. maimairel

    maimairel Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    58
    If you're not sure for your language file name, just ask me :)
     
  7. LallierQc

    LallierQc New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you so much, will try that out soon :)
     
  8. LallierQc

    LallierQc New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    How could I force a page title not to appear just for one page?

    And to be more clear. I just don't want the title to be empty but to remove the padding and or margin. In other words. I want to remove the title and get rid of the space that it takes.
     
  9. maimairel

    maimairel Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    58
    Hi,

    There's a setting to disable the page titles in the box below the post editor. If you disable showing the title, the space will be removed either :)
     
    LallierQc likes this.

Share This Page