Creating top menu like in demo

Discussion in 'Haruna' started by Mbg, Jan 18, 2018.

  1. Mbg

    Mbg New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,
    I've seen a couple other posts on here asking about how to create the menu in the top bar, like it shows in the demo. I found these two answers:

    http://support.youxithemes.com/threads/where-is-he-menu-in-the-header.902/

    http://support.youxithemes.com/threads/where-is-he-menu-in-the-header.902/

    Unfortunately, I'm not able to find the options you're describing in the answers. One says to enable the menu first by going to Appearance > Customize > General > Menu > Menu Style. But I get the Menu and then there is no option for Menu Style.
    The other answer says to go to Appearance > Customize > General > Menu > Menu Layout. Set the menu layout to Classic, but I'm also not able to find that option. I get the Menu and there is no place that says Menu Layout.

    Any help you could provide here would be much appreciated!
     
  2. maimairel

    maimairel Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,642
    Likes Received:
    64
    Hi Mbg,

    Perhaps you have the first version of Haruna? The option should be available on the latest versions.

    Thanks!
     
  3. Mbg

    Mbg New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmm, I purchased it from Envato Themeforest, and it says it's version 1.4.0. Is that the most recent?
     
  4. Mbg

    Mbg New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I purchased it from Envato Themeforest, and it says it's version 1.4.0. Is that the most recent?
     
  5. Mbg

    Mbg New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there, just wanted to see if I could get this answered?
     
  6. maimairel

    maimairel Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,642
    Likes Received:
    64
    Hi Mbg,

    Sorry for the late reply. Really sorry!

    It should be Appearance > Customize > General > Menu > Menu Style

    If that isn't there, is your PHP version below v5.3?

    Thanks!
     
  7. maimairel

    maimairel Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,642
    Likes Received:
    64
    Otherwise, please send me your login details via private message so I can take a look why the menu isn't there.

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page