Portfolio glitch

Discussion in 'Haruna' started by Uroš Veselinović, Jan 10, 2017.

  1. Uroš Veselinović

    Uroš Veselinović New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Before I start I have to thank you for this awsome and simple theme.
    I have a question regarding portfolio setting.
    1. Is it possible and how to set a number of portfolios to be loaded at the time, and hot to set wich ones should be loaded.
    2. Also, is it possible to set all the content of the portfolio to be shown at the time so user do not need to use load more button.
    3. Is it possible to change load more button with continious scrolling auto loading
    4. Map on contact page does not initialy show until I hit refresh button. Please help.
     
  2. maimairel

    maimairel Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    58
    Hello,

    I assume you're asking about the [portfolio_entries] shortcode :)

    1. It is possible by setting the Posts Per Page setting of the portfolio shortcode. It is however not possible to select which ones to load, but you can specify which categories to display.

    2. Yes, just set the pagination setting to 'Show All'

    3. Nope, no continuous scrolling right now.

    4. Map does show on the demo site. What do you see in the javascript console?

    Thanks!
     
  3. Uroš Veselinović

    Uroš Veselinović New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Thanks for the reply. I managed to find setting for the first two questions.
    However, I do not know how to check javascript console and what to look for. I hope you can help me with that.
     
  4. maimairel

    maimairel Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    58
    What's the site?
     
  5. Uroš Veselinović

    Uroš Veselinović New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. maimairel

    maimairel Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    58
    Hi,

    Try removing the <br /> tags inside the marker description. It seems that's the issue.
    Will try to make this work on the next update, but for now try this first.

    THanks!
     
  7. Uroš Veselinović

    Uroš Veselinović New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks. I have one more thing that boders me.
    This portfolio is very essential thing on this web site.
    I'm experiencing an issue when I click on a categorie, for example Products.
    Site gives me blank page like I have no porfolioos in that category. In fact I have several and until I click three timeson load more button I can not see any of the pictures. It it the same with some other categories.

    This is very important to me so I hope you can help me with this.

    Thank you again for your kind support.

    Best regards, Uros
     
  8. Uroš Veselinović

    Uroš Veselinović New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello again,

    Have you managed to check this problem I have with portfolio?

    Thanks, Uros
     
  9. Uroš Veselinović

    Uroš Veselinović New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I still do not have the answer considering my last question. It is a very serious problem since the portfolio is a central thing in this theme.
    I hope you will find some time to answer this question in the upcoming days.

    Thanks, Uros
     
  10. maimairel

    maimairel Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    58
    Hi,

    The only solution for this problem right now is disabling the filters when the items are not yet loaded, so users can't click on it before the items are loaded after clicking the 'Load More' button. I will add this feature on the next update tomorrow.

    Thanks!
     
  11. Uroš Veselinović

    Uroš Veselinović New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Thanks for the reply. I desabled filters but that haven't changed anything about this problem. Do you have any other solution?
     
  12. maimairel

    maimairel Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    58
    Hi,

    No I mean wait until the next release where I will implement a functionality to disable filters filters without items. These filters will be enabled only when the Load More button is clicked and items in the category is added to the grid.

    Thanks!
     
  13. Uroš Veselinović

    Uroš Veselinović New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, I'll be waiting for the update.
     
  14. Uroš Veselinović

    Uroš Veselinović New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I still have the same problem. Portfolio do not show items when category is clicked. You sad it will be fixed in new version. When we can expect that update?

    Thanks, Uros
     

Share This Page