WooCommerce Style

Discussion in 'Haruna' started by wavylog, Dec 1, 2016.

  1. wavylog

    wavylog New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Was just curious if you had any idea as to what is going on with the WooCommerce style since updating?

    https://goo.gl/e6yAi8

    Thank you!
     
  2. maimairel

    maimairel Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    58
  3. wavylog

    wavylog New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Would there be any way to check this? I have installed the latest update, reinstalled the theme and disabled every plugin to no avail.
     
  4. maimairel

    maimairel Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    58
    I get it. You have renamed the theme to palette, that's breaking the WooCommerce template.
     
  5. wavylog

    wavylog New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did not have an issue with renaming the theme before the previously updated version, is this going to be a problem? What would be the best way to fix this?

    Thank you for your prompt response!
     
  6. maimairel

    maimairel Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    58
    It's this, open up woocommerce/global/wrapper-start.php

    There you'll see
    Code (PHP):
    case 'haruna'
    That's the one causing the layout to break. I will change this in the next update so theme renaming wouldn't be an issue.

    Thanks!
     
  7. maimairel

    maimairel Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    58
    Just change that to
    Code (PHP):
    case 'palette'
     
  8. wavylog

    wavylog New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you SO much! I will absolutely be paying for more support when mine ends, this is incredible!

    One last request, if I may?

    The social icons, would it be possible to add a VSCO social icon? (http://vsco.co) in the next update?

    Thank you for your consideration.
     
  9. maimairel

    maimairel Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    58
    It's not that it's not possible, but the social icons are now using font awesome. I can't just add it without adding another icon set to the theme, which will add another resource to load upon pageload.
     
  10. wavylog

    wavylog New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    No worries, I completely understand!

    Thank you again for your assistance.
     

Share This Page